reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $480 Sunny furnished room in 2br - Astoria ~ Available Feb 1st (37th St & 31st Ave) hide this posting unhide

available feb 1

furnished
apartment
private bath
private room

Looking for a roommate that loves dogs. At least one year stay.

This is a private room in a full two bedroom and you'll be sharing the apartment with one other female. Monthly rent is $480, including wi-fi, heat, water. Electricity comes out to approximately $30 per person, and will be higher in the summer depending on AC

If you know Astoria, you'll know that location does not get better than this!

Why this apartment is AWESOME:
- Central / prime location, walking distance to all trains accessing Astoria
- Only one roommate to share with

- the apartment is furnished; however you may bring some furniture and you will need a bed.
- spacious kitchen makes cooking fun and comfortable
- the place is super sunny with lots of windows and no other buildings blocking view from your room
- third floor and top floor, so the apartment is quiet and peaceful
- I like to keep the place clean and will expect the same from my flatmate
- brand new carpets throughout the apartment

FULLY FURNISHED ROOM:
- very sunny, window overlooking residential street
- brand new carpet
- 8 by 11 room in the very heart of Astoria
- Close to all cafes, shops
- laundromat, supermarket across the street
You have access to several trains N,W (30 Ave or Broadway stop) and the R, M trains (Steinway St. stop) -- big plus for NYC if you know what it is like when some lines aren't running as they should

Apartment:

- located on a residential street, yet surrounded by all the bars, cafes and shops of 30Ave, Broadway, and Steinway
- pre-war building / high ceilings
- tiny apartment with lots of character
- a two bedroom with living room
- third floor
- rooftop has an amazing view of Manhattan
- Heat and hot water and wifi are included
- You'd have to get your own cable (I don't have a TV)
- New carpets throughout all rooms
- Ceiling fans in each room / No AC, you may bring your own
- Full kitchen (i don't cook much; if I do, it is vegetarian food and I clean after using the kitchen)


Room

- has a built in closet
- has one large window facing a quiet, residential street, gets great sunlight


I will require security deposit and first month's rent

A little about me:

-female, early thirties
-I am respectful of your space and privacy and expect no less from you
-I have a very well behaved Westie (hypoallergenic).

I am looking for a roommate who:

- is very neat/clean (especially with kitchen and bathroom)!!! we will not get along if you're not. We alternate cleaning the apartment weekly.
- keeps the party outside
- is a non-smoker
- will be on-time with rent + bills / rent is due the 1st of each month and no later
- likes dogs

Please respond via email if you are interested and if you match the above. Please tell me about yourself in the email:
Why you are moving, what is your schedule like, whether you've lived with roommates and dogs before.

Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6490742839

posted:

updated:

best of [?]