favorite this post $1050 / 100ft2 - Gay friendly furnished bedroom 4 rent (Sunnyside) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
45 th street

(google map)

100ft2 available apr 1

laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hello there!
Looking for a non-smoker gay/LGBTQ friendly Male only roommate.
The room is Available for moving IN April 01 or would consider April 15 and May 01.
It would be well suited for a foreign student or somebody just moving to NYC.
No credit check and no lease to sign.
The base rent($1050) plus add all utilities, Wi-Fi, cable (there is a flat screen TV just for your use in the L-Room), House cleaning fees, miscellaneous cleaning supplies, laundry products, bedroom and living-room furnishing comes to total $1200.00 a month (all inclusive). (Could be negotiated depending on situation). High speed internet connection is also available if you need it.
Luxurious rental, would be perfect place for a student (15 minutes walk to LaGuardia community college or 5 minutes on the 7 subway line). Also 2 stops away to the LIRR train station. Also perfect for someone relocating to NYC. Looking to rent long term but would consider short term, NO lease to sign.
I am renting my second Bedroom and the attached living-room (both fully furnished). It looks like a "Hotel suite". The bedroom side is closed off from the living-room. The living-room will be yours to use only. (I might use it sometimes but only when U R not home. and it can be also closed off from the entrance hallway/dining-room by a large divider for total privacy. (I have my own TV and dining area in my bedroom).
My bedroom is far away down the hall so there is complete privacy for you. You have the use/share of the dining room, the bathroom and also of a great completely equipped and functional kitchen,(Also equipped with a coffee bar (regular Keurig pod coffee maker and an Nespresso pod machine) . . ..
Your room has 3 large windows facing the back garden. It is 12 by 8 feet (96sq feet) Full of light, very quiet. The living-room is twice the size of the bedroom.
The bedroom is completely furnished with a 5 drawer's chest, a wardrobe, a nightstand 2 large mirrors and a double bed, also included is a steam iron and a room humidifier. There is also an A/C in the room. (Which will be extra $ depending of the use during the hot summer months).
There is a modern laundry in the basement of the building and a video security camera in the hallway. Bike storage is available in the basement; there is also a private garden with benches.
The apartment is on the 6th and last floor. The building has 2 elevators.
It is a very strict, well-kept co-op.
The apartment is quiet, very spacious 750 sqf, very bright with window inthe kitchen and in the bathroom. It is 2 blocks away from the local 7 train (46 /Bliss street) stop on queens Blvd in Sunnyside. It is only 12 minutes to Grand-central in Manhattan. You have also 2 busses going to the city (Q60 & Q32 about 35 minutes ride to central Manhattan).
A great, safe and quiet Neighborhood, near all: restaurants, bars, 24 hrs. Grocery store, NYSC gym., Starbucks and a weekly (Saturdays only) year-round farmer's market.
I am looking for a non-smoker gay or gay friendly , easy going friendly, very clean, quiet person and respectful of my privacy like I will be for yours.
No partying, No People over, (unless It's family or friends or agreed upon, and myself I don't bring the party over). No pets are allowed in the apartment.
I am a French 50 yo gay guy, very nice friendly Down to hearth , very easy going. And don't let my age foul you I still can kick some butt on the dance floor! LOL
I do look and act much younger and I would prefer and would get along better with a young roommate .I am not looking for a new friend or company but I would love it if we get along well. I am a great cook so we could eventually share diners and I will be the first one to invite you to share a bottle of wine! so yes I am looking for that kind of roommate, hoping our personality matches. But in the other hand it doesn't have to be, just be a nice roommate.
I have had few roommates in the past 10 years and a couple actually became my best friends.
Also I do keep the apartment clean ALL the time since there is no shoes allowed in the apartment and I walk barefoot, I keep my floor always clean.(I am the one doing all the cleanings).
You would need:
First Month Rent
1 Full Month Security Deposit (must be received before moving in)
Must Provide Government Issued ID
Must Provide Proof of Employment (W-2 or 3 Consecutive Pay Stub's) or school transcript, I.20 form, tuition, (for a student) and a bank statement.
I am providing all bedding and bath towels if needed.
If interested let me know if you have any Q just ask me.
Reply by email or text with a face pic and a brief description of yourself and I will reciprocate.
DO NOT CALL and I won't considere anybody without a recent face picture included .
This is a picture of me last month. Hope to hear from you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6527843751



best of [?]