favorite this post $1400 Seeking a roommate for quiet bedroom in heart of East Village (East Village) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6
Avenue A at St. Marks Place

(google map)

available may 1

no smoking
no private bath
private room

I'm looking for a friendly, responsible, reasonably clean and tidy (I care more about the former than the latter!) roommate to share my place in the heart of the East Village:

One bedroom available in a 2BR apartment

$1400/month + even split of utilities

Available furnished or unfurnished--on the smaller side but comfortably fits a double bed, dresser, bookcase. The closet is in the kitchen (though previous occupants have rigged up clothes-hanging systems in the bedroom).

I'd love to have a new roommate by April 1, but move-in date is flexible between now and June 1. An earlier move-in (during March) may also be possible.

4th floor walkup, across the street from Tompkins Square Park; L, 6, R, W, and F trains all within walking distance; two Citibike docks within a 2 block walk.

Bedroom window opens onto the building's airwell so it's very quiet, and has a light-blocking shade.

Large kitchen by Manhattan standards, with gas stove and dishwasher, very well-stocked for folks who like to cook; small bathtub in the bathroom; projector for Netflixing and fold-out couch in the living room.

Please note: A lot of the furniture in the apartment now isn't stuff I'm attached to, so if you have items you want to bring we can definitely make space!

Two very friendly cats live in the apartment (pic of cats is from an old apartment).

I've lived here for two years, and the super is extremely efficient (always responds within the day; often within 30 minutes, even for non-emergency issues)

I'm a woman in my mid-30s, and enjoy living with people who are more on the social side (love communal living, too!), but who also respect when I need to hide in my room and do work. I work from home most days, and enjoy having friends over, but can absolutely work around your needs for quiet/sleep time.

If you're interested, please reply with a link to a social account/work website, or something, and I'll gladly do the same. Also let me know what your preferred move-in date is.

Please do respond if you are racist, homophobic, transphobic, or misogynistic.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6529554075


best of [?]