favorite this post $1150 / 1100ft2 - Big Room (Inwood / Wash Hts) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

1100ft2 available apr 1

w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Room Available: April 1,2018
It is $1150/month Includes all Utilities, Cable, HS Wireless Internet, and Air Conditioning..... Short or Long term. It is an Elevator Building, with Intercom Access and Laundry facilities in a well maintained building. The apartment is located on a quaint, tree lined street in the Sugar Hill/Hamilton Heights area of Manhattan on the UWS. The neighborhood is diverse and safe; truly, late night and, say, 3 AM walks home from the subway, not a problem. I rent a lot to students , some attend NYU, Columbia University, United Nation's internship program and school for lanuages(for English) The students are usually from abroad ex: Belgium, Germany, Spain, Italy, France, China, South America & Japan.

I'm looking for a Non-Smoking Female to share this Furnished, 3 Real Bedrooms Apt. The apt has hardwood floors, high ceilings, and fireplaces. The living room(closes off and has a pullout sofa that's great for overnight guest). The bedroom is Huge @ 13'x16', and is furnished with Comfort in Mind, it also has, Cable, HS Wireless Internet and AC. It needs nothing, but there's room to add things if you'd like. It has two(2) street facing windows that look out onto a beautiful tree lined block and gets great light. It is steps to Shopping, Entertainment and Dining (vegan, cafe's, fast-food, and yes, a Starbucks ); Supermarkets (24hr Foodtown & Fairway), Banks and Colleges (City and Columbia Presbyterian Medical). Parks & Recreational Facilities abound too. Like Riverbank State Park @ 145th Broadway. This Facility is amazing. Gotta sport or activity you like to do, any season? It's there! And there are Beautiful Historic Landmarks everywhere. All this with excellent Public Transportation just feet from our front door: The 'A' 'C' 'D' & 'B' subway lines; a mere 15mins to mid-town. And buses: M3, M2, M4, M101 M100, Bx6 and the Bx19. And, there's Street Parking, and Parking Garages.

We are two females; we are easy going, responsible, and considerate people persons, but, we love our privacy too. We could spend hours in our rooms and be content......Me, I love to cook, and if you do too, that's great because the kitchen has everything you'll need....We don't smoke, and drink occasionally......Lastly, I like, and you must like, keeping the apartment Neat, and the Bathroom and Kitchen Clean. I mean, some dust and a few dishes left in the sink for a couple hours isn't going to rattle me/you, but clean surfaces, and the stove being kept clean, are greatly appreciated...... So, if you are a Non-Smoking Female who is easy going, and considerate, can be social, but likes your privacy, and wouldn't be offended if you didn't talk to, or see a roommate(s) everyday, this could be the share for you.

Send me an email if you're interested or have questions, or would like to come by and see the place.

St Nicholas Place at 153rd
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6513135804



best of [?]