reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $495 Walk to Work in Midtown! Manhattan, Lux, Doorman, 2 bdrm (manhattan) hide this posting unhide

available feb 12

apartment
private bath
private room

First and foremost, the apartment's best attribute is its location - pretty much the center of Midtown. It's close to everything - subways, 34th St. shopping, bars, restaurants more bars, major hospitals....

Since this is the heart of the city, practically every subway in the city has a stop either at the building or within one block; buses in all directions; Penn Station, Port Authority and PATH blocks away. 5 minute walk to Chelsea, Garment District, Grand Central and Hell's Kitchen. 10 minute train ride to Financial District.

I am male looking for someone to rent a room in my apartment in Midtown and that can pay rent on time every month The rent for the room is $495 includes utilities and high speed internet. Roof top sundeck (with spectacular view of Empire State Building and Hudson and East Rivers) is included in the rent.

The room has a large window with a Twin bed (only sleeps one) with a night stand. There are three (3) 6' bookcase closet/dresser cabinets in the room (enough space for 2 to 3 large suitcases of belongings.) Also a desk and a personal 3.2 cu. ft. refrigerator/freezer, 32" TV and a microwave in the room.

Extra amenities: in-house, dry cleaners, laundry, roof sun deck, 24-hour concierge, doorman and security service and Central Air Conditioning. I am in a prewar, elevator, high security building with mainly young professional tenants.

I'm the leaseholder, a professional business man with an insanely busy work schedule. The new roommate should also have a busy work schedule during the day and not planning on working from "home". No night owls please. Compatibility is a must since we will share the kitchen, bathroom and living room.

I'm asking for first month and a security deposit to move in. I can show it pretty much any time.

References and security background check required. No credit check but must have a verifiable employment. No Broker fees. Minimum six (6) months to 1 year.

Tell me something about yourself in the reply and I'll send more details and a video and pics.

Anonymous e-mails will be deleted.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6493856761

posted:

updated:

best of [?]