favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Searching for a place to live soon in May. (Brooklyn, Queen, or Manhattan.)

Hello everyone,

I'm a 50yo deaf gay male, artist, and UX designer currently working with fashion companies in Manhattan. I'm on the lookout for a flexible, open-minded roommate who shares some of my interests in art, fashion, and design. It would be a bonus if you're fluent in American Sign Language (ASL) or have some knowledge of it.

A bit about me: I'm easygoing, outgoing, and love to stay active. I enjoy cooking and socializing, and I'm excited about the possibility of sharing a living space with someone who shares similar vibes.
My budget for rent, including utilities, falls between 700 to 1000 per month. I'm looking for a long-term living arrangement, ideally a year or longer.

In terms of accommodation, I need a furnished bedroom with essentials like a bed, dresser, and shelf. I also have an industrial sewing machine that I'd like to bring along. It's relatively quiet, so noise shouldn't be an issue. Additionally, I enjoy painting with oils and watercolors, so having space for my artistic endeavors would be fantastic.
I'm interested in living in a nice area with easy access to grocery stores, laundry facilities, and public transportation, preferably in Brooklyn, Queens, or Manhattan.

I'm currently exploring my options and hoping to move in sometime this month of May 2024 or ASAP. If you have a room available or know someone who does, please feel free to email me. I'm eager to connect and see if we'd be a good fit as roommates.

Feel free to adjust any details or add more information as needed.
Thank you!

post id: 7742165120

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching