favorite this post $1450 / 154ft2 - Seeking Animal Lover for 2 bdrm Park Slope Apt.! (Park Slope) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
5th ave at 2nd st

(google map)

154ft2 available apr 1

no laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

One bedroom available in a 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Park Slope on 5th Ave. 2nd Floor walkup in a 4 apt building, large rooms at opposites end of the apartment; shared bathroom, kitchen and living room. Great 4x4 skylight in the kitchen. The available bedroom has lots of closet space and storage above the closet, lots of light (west facing room with 2 windows) and comes unfurnished, roughly 11' x 14'. Can furnish if need be.

Closest trains are the Union St. R and 9th St. F,G. Whole Foods is a few blocks away, and lots of smaller grocers around the area. Laundromat is 4 streets down. Parking is off-street, 2 days a week (a blessing!).

About current leaseholder: I'm a 30 year old working creative professional, with a 9-6ish. My main interests/hobbies are film, music, and art in general. I occasionally will have friends over but overall like to keep the space quiet and relaxing. The kitchen has a full stove and refridgerator, so I tend to cook a lot during the week. Always happy to share wine and dinner with roomies and be good friends, or just leave it at roommates if you prefer. Just ask that there is mutual respect for each other since we are sharing a space together.

I own a large American Bulldog, Bacchus and Bombay cat, Hades. Would really love to live with someone who is an animal lover! I enjoying traveling, so you might occasionally meet my dog sitter, Jenny. As much as I would love to take on more animals, Bacchus unfortunately is not dog friendly and I feel 2 humans and 2 animals fit perfectly in this space!

Rent is $1450, plus an application and credit check ($70 fee). No deposit required upfront (current roommate will have already paid). Utilities are around $100/mo. (internet, gas, electric), heat and hot water are included in rent.

No additional pets please, we'll have a full house already :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6512879465



best of [?]