reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $500 Room in East Williamsburg Apartment (Brooklyn) hide this posting unhide

available feb 15

furnished
apartment
private bath
private room

Hello everyone! We are looking for a female roommate, preferably in late 20s or 30s, to occupy a 8'x12' room in a 4-bedroom, 2-floor modern apartment for a Feb 15th, 2018 move-in on the corner of Montrose Ave and Bushwick Ave, in East Williamsburg/Bushwick.

The room has clean tile floors with 1 window looking into the courtyard and a closet. The posted image of the bedroom demonstrates how it looked when furnished. It can fit a queen bed, small dresser, bookcase, and small desk. The former tenant will like to sell the queen bed and bookcase currently in the space if you are interested in buying them for $100.
The rent is $500 month plus utilities (about $60-$80/month). We are looking to resign next April and would like to find someone looking to stay long term and resign the lease with us! This is an amazing spot so it's rare anyone leaves.

The apartment, built in 2002, is on the ground floor of a multistory building and fairly new relative to the immediate adjacent buildings. It has two bathrooms (1 w/bath), a spacious kitchen and dining room, a furnished living room downstairs, WiFi, and central air conditioning and heat throughout. The walls of the available room are a little thin and the door faces the living room so we hope to find someone who can sleep through a bit of noise as fellow roommates enter and leave their own rooms and hang out in the common areas. Basically, we need someone who has experience living and sleeping soundly around multiple roommates, but we all try to be respectful of each others schedule.

The neighborhood has seen change in the last few years with the opening of 4 bars, a doughnut shop, a coffee shop, 3 bodegas, an organic mart, and several restaurants -- all within 1 block from the apt. The L train is literally around the corner from the building and about a 15 minute commute to Union Square in Manhattan. The J/M/Z and G trains are also an easy 15 minute walk away. Our building shares a private laundry room with a sister building across the street and has an awesome courtyard in the back for lounging out outdoors.

The current roommates are all in our late 20s/early 30s, fully employed, laid-back, queer/trans/gnc friendly, and outgoing people, who also enjoy hanging out with each other in the apt and throwing the occasional party. We seek someone who can maintain a clean household in the common areas, tolerate alcohol (in particular our penchant for craft beers and cocktails!), is financially stable, and can reliably pay rent on time. We like animals, but not in the house. Sorry, people with pets.

If the apt interests you, send us an email! Please tell us about yourself, your life in the city, your hobbies, interests, etc. We'd love to get to know you and show you around at our earliest convenience.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6492866162

posted:

updated:

best of [?]