favorite this post $880 / 130ft2 - Lovely, large bedroom in pre-war apt., cute home..2/5train. (Brooklyn) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

130ft2 available apr 1

dogs are OK - wooof
no laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

We have one bedroom in our spacious 3 bedroom Crown Heights apartment for April 1st.

The apartment is a three bedroom with a large furnished living room, spacious kitchen, wood floors, lots of windows, high ceilings. It has a big backyard that is possible for use and gardening. It is on the 4th floor of an 8 family walk-up, 2/5 trains are right on the corner (20 minutes to lower Manhattan, 25 to Union Square).

We are looking for a responsible/mature/respectful/fun/positive FEMALE (35 years+) to make up a nice house-hold. Personality wise, it would be amazing to have someone we connect with. Communal space is large and pretty damn functional though the decor is what's been termed "Grandma chic". Big desk to work at. Reading area. We are a no smoking inside, 420 friendly, LGBTQ, communicative, loving. It's hard though, inter-personal communication is hard it seems lol. Even though, trying to have a fun, light, no drama place. A respite from work. We hire a cleaning person sometimes, keep it tidy, etc..

The bedroom details:

10x13ft. (thats big!~)
-2 Large windows overlooking trees in backyard.
-normal closet, wood floors, high ceilings
-Fire escape garden, poetry reading, breakfast mediation station possibilities.

Hard to shoot this room as its so wide.

I lived in this room for two years before moving to the front facing room. Its super quiet. Ya feel like ur floating over the backyard if u work it that way.

Utilities are an extra on average $45.00 which includes internet, electricity and gas. Fire Escape out window can be utilized for gardening, fun and games, etc.

The apartment has me, a 47 yr. old photographer male from Detroit ( work from home, clean but not nuts, antique dealer, love my home). The other roomie is a 35 yr. old Japanese gay male graphic designer/student (Leaves at 8am back at 10pm to cook a whole pack of spaghetti noodles. Nice chap.)

Need first, last and a small security deposit.

Please email with a bit about yourself, how long you plan to stay, what you are looking for in your housing, etc...

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6529577294



best of [?]