favorite this post $735 Large Bedroom in LGBTQ Home (Flatbush) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Ave. D at Rogers Ave.

(google map)

available mar 5

no laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Looking for a longer-term LGBTQ friendly person to share space & build community

- Large bedroom in 3rd fl. apartment available NOW (prorated)
for 6 month or 1 yr. roommate contract (prefer 1 yr.)
- Rent is $735.27/mo. (room and closet is 162 total sq. ft.)
- Utilities (gas/electricity/internet) and household expenses will be split 3 ways
- Located three blocks from the Newkirk 2/5 subway lines & across the street from the B44-SBS bus line that runs straight to Williamsburg
- Located near restaurants, laundromats, and shops on Nostrand, Cortelyou, and Flatbush

We are the current lease-holders

1. White, trans, queer, late-thirties, sober, educator, organizer, enjoys cooking, singing, and coffee

2. Cis, gay man, works as a journalist, is youngish, a curious fellow, likes to cook, connect, and communicate

Looking for a roommate who:
- Rarely/never drinks, doesn't party, or use drugs
- Is an honest communicator
- Has a job with stable income and savings and is able to pay rent/bills on time
- Willing to share in minimal chores and apartment upkeep
- Can pay first (prorated), last, and security deposit (total $2,205.81) to move in
- Can provide recent references and sign a roommate contract through the end of Feb 2019
- Interested in building community in the home which could be a monthly hang to chill and if need be discuss any house related ideas, or an occasional intentional meal together

The space is newly renovated, with new appliances and fixtures, eat-in kitchen, and lots of sunlight, with shared common living room and bathroom. Large bedroom comes with closet for clothes and storage, has big windows with lots of natural light, and overlooks the back yard trees and neighboring area.

Send a snippet about yourself, who you are, what you do, how you'll pay rent, why you'd be a good fit, and your availability to see the space. No pets or couples please. Thanks for your time! :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6520600769



best of [?]