reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1300 Here's the one! Sun. Plants. Big room in 2br Columbia Waterfront + w/d (Columbia Waterfront) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
columbia street

(google map)

available mar 1

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

2-BR, a cheerful, artist home in Columbia Waterfront area. An oasis of plants and sunshine.
Amenities
•Spacious open layout living room and kitchen
•High ceilings
•Hard woods floods
•Three tall windows and lots of light year round
•7 foot dining table
•Washer and Dryer!
•Dishwasher
•Full bathroom
•Lots of plants! Don't worry, I'll keep them watered. Sorry, no pets.
•Vegetarian kitchen, preferred

Your room:
•Large, bright furnished room
•Full pillow-top mattress, desk, upright dresser and wall shelving
•BIG closet
•Spacious enough room to do your push ups or yoga
•Two windows overlook the backyard and BEAUTIFUL cherry tree.

The low down:
•Move in Mar 1 or before prorated
•Rent: $1300 plus shared utilities (Wifi, Gas, Electric)
•Utilities are $100 per person
•1-month security deposit and first month rent/utilities for move in.
•Landlord requires you must make 40x the monthly rent.
•4 Month Min Commitment through May 31 or longer with one month min notice to move out

You:
I'm looking for a roommate with good energy, financially responsible, with a full time job. Non-smoker, who appreciates a clean household and is respectful of shared spaces and communication. Maybe you also enjoy dinner parties and game nights with friends, but no rousing unannounced parties.

A little about me:
I'm in my 30's female artist who works at a seperate studio in the neighborhood. I also teach ceramics to children and adults in workshops and weekly classes. When I'm not in the studio, I enjoy swimming, running the waterfront and biking to commute. I like to go see music/art, cook meals, and hang out in the neighborhood. If we have some similar interests that's great!

Where:
•Subway: 10min walk to F/G train at Carroll Street
•Bus: 10min ride on B61 to BoroHall/JayStreet for 4/5/2/3/A/C/N/R.
•CitiBike on the block - get to trains in 4min!

Message me to schedule a time to see the apartment.

If you haven't lived on the waterfront before, you'll love this area of Brooklyn. Near Brooklyn Bridge Park and our community garden, with grills and a picnic area. Close to Trader Joe's and Whole foods. Shopping, bars, night life on Smith street. Local neighborhood restaurants and café's on Court street. Art scene, music, restaurants on Van Brunt.
(PokPok, Alma, Cobble Hill Cinema, Court Grocers, Trader Joes, Union Market, Books are Magic, Clover Club, 61 Local, Sahadi's, Sunny's, Ikea, Lobster Pound, NYSC, YMCA, Prema Yoga, Persons of Interest....)
It's a real gem.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6482050934

posted:

updated:

best of [?]