reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1100 --Brooklyn Heights room-Available for Rent with Uti (Brooklyn Heights) (New York) hide this posting unhide

available feb 5

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
private bath
private room

** I am looking for a roommate to live with me and my kitten in a 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment in Brooklyn Heights. The bedroom is unfurnished. The room is available Feb 15, and the lease is up at the end of June. At that point, we can reassess and decide whether to resign.
I have lived there for 5 years and the landlord and super are great. It's on the 8th floor and there is an elevator in the building.
The apartment is located a few blocks from the promenade....amazing location! Brooklyn Bridge Park and the Brooklyn Bridge itself are within walking distance, which is great in the summer, and for a run/walk. It's super close to the A/C, R, 2/3, and 4/5 trains. The F and G trains are about a 12 minute walk. There are washer and dryer units in the basement. Rooftop access with a great view of Brooklyn and Manhattan.
A little about me: I am a 36 year old female fashion professional, and I teach yoga on the side in the neighborhood. I am a social person, but don't really do much entertaining at the apartment. I prefer to go out to dinners, shows, bars, etc. I like to oil paint around the apartment on occasion and love anything creative and artistic. I keep a clean apartment and currently have someone come and clean every other week, since my schedule keeps me quite busy.
I am ideally looking for someone who is around my age and not a crazy party animal. I like to have fun, but prefer the apartment to be a cozy place to come back and chill. Male or female, doesn't matter to me. No smokers, and no other pets, please. Really would just love to have someone laid back, friendly, and respectful of each other. **
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6485005186

posted:

updated:

best of [?]